• May 5, 2017 - David Lat, founder and managing editor of Above the Law

    Luncheon - 11:30 a.m. - Union League Club

    For more information contact Mary Corrigan at attorneys@lawyersclubchicago.org

    View photo gallery

  • The Lawyers Club of Chicago consists of approximately 600 lawyers and judges in the Chicago area. Since 1883, the Club (through its predecessor clubs, The Law Club of Chicago and the Legal Club of Chicago) has promoted social interaction, professionalism and tolerant discussions of questions of interest among lawyers and judges in Chicago.

    2016-2017 Officers and Directors

    Mark F. Hebbeln, President
    Erin E. Kelly, Immediate Past President
    Edward H. Rice, Secretary-Treasurer
    Mark A. Bradford
    Jean M. Gaspardo
    Hon. Thomas L. Kilbride
    Mili R. Smith
    Hon. Sanjay Tailor
    Kevin Tottis



    Mary Corrigan, Administrative Assistant


    Read about the History of the Club

  • The Club meets approximately six times a year for lunch or dinner and a speaker. The setting is a private informal gathering of our members only and is not on the record. The press is not invited. Past speakers over the years have included Clarence Darrow, John Wigmore, Roscoe Pound, Adlai E. Stevenson, Alexander Haig, Sandra Day O'Connor, and Samuel Alito.

  • The Lawyers Club is very committed to diversity in its membership. Lawyers who are engaged in active practice in the Chicago metropolitan area and are in good standing may be admitted to membership in the Club. Nominations for membership are made to the Board of Directors pursuant to procedures set by the Board.  Self-nominations are welcome.  There are five classes of membership: Active, Honorary, Non-Resident, Senior, and Young Lawyers. For complete membership descriptions and requirements, please click on "Proposal for membership" below.  Any questions may be directed to Administrative Assistant Mary Corrigan at attorneys@lawyersclubchicago.org


    Annual dues are $200 per year for Active Members, $100 per year for Young Lawyers, and $50 for Non-Resident Members.  Honorary and Senior Members pay no annual dues.