Chief Judge Timothy C. Evans, Circuit Court of Cook County

Please join us for lunch at the Union League Club on May 26, 2022, to hear Chief Judge Timothy C. Evans of the Circuit Court of Cook County in conversation with Circuit Judge Nichole Patton in celebration of his 30 year Judicial anniversary.  As Chief Judge, he oversees the largest judicial circuit in Illinois and one of the largest unified court systems in the world, with more than 400 judges and 2600 employees. A graduate of the University of Illinois and the John Marshall Law School, Judge Evans served as Assistant Corporation Counsel and as Deputy Commissioner of the City of Chicago’s Department of Investigations before being elected to the Chicago City Council in 1973, a position he held for 18 years while maintaining a private law practice.  As alderman, he served as Mayor Harold Washington’s floor leader and chaired the Finance, Budget, and Health Committees. He joined the bench in 1992 and served as presiding judge of the Domestic Relations and Law Divisions before being unanimously elected to his current role in September 2001 by his fellow judges.  As Chief Judge, he has championed significant changes in bail procedures, court administration, and court personnel practices, among other initiatives.  In 2009, he was the first Illinois judge to receive the William H. Rehnquist Award for Judicial Excellence from the National Center for State Courts.  A native of Hot Springs, Arkansas, he was inducted to the Arkansas Black Hall of Fame in 2010.

May 26, 2022

Union League Club
65 W. Jackson Blvd.
Chicago, IL 60604

11:30 a.m. Registration
12:00 p.m. Lunch and Program
1:30 p.m. Adjournment

Tickets are $60 for members and $65 for guests

Cancellation Policy: If you need to cancel your reservation, call 312.360.6428 or email 72 hours in advance of the event to avoid receiving an invoice or to receive a refund if you have prepaid.

If you are buying a guest ticket, please enter the name of a member or the word “GUEST” in the “Member” field in the registration form.

You can apply for membership here



The Lawyers Club of Chicago will have its annual meeting to elect officers and directors for 2022-23 immediately following the program with Judge Evans.

OFFICERS: The Board recommends and nominates the following individuals for Club officer positions for the 2022-2023 program year:

President: Maureen Mullen

Secretary-Treasurer: Judge Nichole Patton

DIRECTORS:  Directors are elected to two-year terms.  The Board currently has nine members.  The Board recommends and nominates the following directors for re-election to another two-year term: Deidre Baumann, Linton Childs, Steven Holtkamp, Judge Sanjay Tailor, and Elizabeth Yanan.  The Board seats held by Maureen Mullen, Judge Nichole Patton, Rowe Snider, and Emil Khatchatourian are not up for election this year, and those directors will continue.

Hourly Schedule

11:30 am -
12:00 pm -
Lunch and Program
1:30 pm -


May 26 2022


11:30 am - 1:30 pm




Union League Club
65 West Jackson Boulevard, Chicago, IL 60604


The Lawyers Club of Chicago
(312) 804-9889
No Comments

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.